TGIF January Monthly Remix Challenge Card

I was looking for inspiration tonight so I wandered over to the TGIF Challenges Blog and found their January monthly remix challenge. The monthly remix challenge requires participants to combine two or more challenges featured that month and create a mashup.

I chose to use the sketch challenge (TGIFC37)and the Valentine’s Day challenge (TGIFC39)

TGIF JAN Challenges_2_2-002  TGIF FEB Challenges-006       TGIF JAN Challenges_2_2-001 (1)

There’s also a little bit of the color challenge in there (TGIFC36) – although it’s missing the silver element.

Here is my card!

 

Love Knows No Distance Watercolor

To make the background, first I used the Hearts and Stars Decorative mask to sponge versamark stars on my watercolor paper, then I heat embossed it with gold emboss powder. I took my aqua painter and gave the paper a quick wash to get it wet. I squished ink into the lid from the Night of Navy and Blackberry Bliss ink pads and used my aqua painter to pick up color and lay it down over the gold stars until I got the look I was going for.  Finally I stamped and adhered the sentiment to the card using a dimensional.

Thanks for looking!

Rachel

 

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

2 thoughts on “TGIF January Monthly Remix Challenge Card

Leave a comment