Valentine’s Day

For my most recent workshop we created a Valentine’s Day card, a birthday card and a mini desk calendar. As always during my creative process, there are a few cards that don’t “make the cut” for whatever reason (too difficult, uses too much of a particular resource, takes too long, etc.). Here are a few of the Valentine’s Day cards that didn’t make the cut for the class, but are certainly good enough to give to my family and friends for the upcoming holiday!

See-through heart

To make this one, I used the Bloomin’ Heart thinlit to cut the negative space out of the card base. Then I cut a heart out of the Blushing Bride glimmer paper and inserted it into the negative space. To create some stability and anchor it down, I placed a piece of acetate behind the cut-out and used glue dots to adhere it. I love the “window” element to this card!

V-day Love

Thanks for looking!

Rachel

Leave a comment